Opinion

OUR VIEW: All eyes on former Surrey Mayor Dianne Watts

Whatever MP Dianne Watts’s says at Sunday’s ‘important announcement’ to invited guests, it affects you

  • Sep 22nd, 2017

BUCHOLTZ: No safe place outside prison for some

If ever there was a case for a person being labelled a dangerous offender, Raymond Caissie fits bill

  • Sep 22nd, 2017

OUR VIEW: Failure should be learning opportunity for Surrey students

Vague provincial assessments do not help students prepare for the real world

  • Sep 21st, 2017

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Sept. 22, 2017)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

  • Sep 21st, 2017

OUR VIEW: Suzuki hits nail on head in Surrey

Even though David Suzuki admits he ‘doesn’t know a thing about Surrey,’ it sounds like someone did a good job briefing him

  • Sep 19th, 2017

B.C. VIEWS: Plucking the golden goose

B.C. NDP, federal Liberals raise high-earner income tax to 50%

video
Serena Vermeersch

     

    Surrey hockey program for at-risk kids receives $150K

       

      Surrey firefighters snack program marks 20th anniversary

         

        Zion Mission choir raising money for Surrey hospital

           

          BUCHOLTZ: Bridge rethink not good news for Surrey commuters

          Highway 99 commuter delays will continue

          • Sep 15th, 2017

          LETTER: Surrey’s ho-hum approach has created parking hell in Clayton

          The city must take a no-nonsense approach to fix it. After 12 years of non-enforcement, it’s time to get tough.

          • Sep 14th, 2017

          LETTER: Major changes needed to combat distracted driving

          “Without some kind of forward thinking, where will our system be in five or 10 years?”

          • Sep 15th, 2017

          Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Sept. 15, 2017)

          Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

          • Sep 14th, 2017

          OUR VIEW: News to make you crabby

          Break claws and legs off living crabs and chuck the poor creatures back in the drink? Unbelievable.

          • Sep 14th, 2017

          OUR VIEW: School policy on social media is ill-founded

          Schools in Maple Ridge and Pitt Meadows are trying to stuff the genie back in the bottle

          • Sep 12th, 2017

          BC VIEWS: Little integrity left to protect

          Darryl Plecas taints an already shabby B.C. political scene

          LETTER: As minister of education, I am making Surrey schools a top priority

          We are very committed to reducing the number of portables and to make sure our children are learning in proper classrooms.

          • Sep 8th, 2017

          Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Sept. 8, 2017)

          Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

          • Sep 8th, 2017

          OUR VIEW: Shootings get more brazen by the day

          If this pattern of idiocy continues in Surrey, it’s only a matter of time before innocent victims die

          • Sep 7th, 2017

          LETTER: My 15-point plan to tackle Surrey crime

          ‘I live in the heart of Surrey City Centre and one of my biggest concerns is crime’

          • Sep 6th, 2017

          LETTERS: Gill’s dehumanizing talk of ‘tough love’ shows where Surrey’s priorities lie

          Tom Gill taking heat after he said the city was going to start treating people on the Strip with ‘tough love.’

          • Sep 5th, 2017

          Indigenous bureaucracy grows again

          B.C. offers stalled development, gambling money

          Former faller says wildfire response mismanaged

          The initial firefighters should be loggers and first responders living in the same area as the fire

          • Sep 2nd, 2017