Opinion

READERS REACT: ‘Devastated’ mom says 14-year-old Surrey overdose victim loved being with friends

This is what some of our readers are saying about Heaven Donnelly’s tragic story

BUCHOLTZ: Liberal MPs to keep eyes on South Surrey voters

If Liberals go back to usual levels of support in byelection, the five Liberal MPs from this area may have tough time in 2019

  • Oct 20th, 2017

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Oct. 20, 2017)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

  • Oct 20th, 2017

READERS REACT: Civil discourse takes a hit in Surrey during traffic stop

Warning: Graphic and vulgar language (in the video, that is, not readers’ comments)

ZYTARUK: Eileen Mohan, a remarkable lady

Today is the 10th anniversary of the Surrey Six shooting, when her son Christopher, 22, was killed

  • Oct 19th, 2017
video
Illegal dumping in Surrey
    Surrey Now-Leader tries on a 'drunk driving suit'
      Advocate calls for help for homeless in the rain
        Surrey Mayor's Charity Ball held at Aria Convention Centre

          READERS REACT: East Clayton suite crackdown ‘on hold,’ says Surrey Mayor

          Here’s what readers are saying on social media about our most-read story online

          LETTER: Your front page Halloween photo was disgusting

          Is there not enough gore in real world without having to post something as ugly on your front page?

          • Oct 18th, 2017

          LETTER: Cartoonist is wrong – Trudeau is more of a turkey than Trump

          Reader finds it “disgusting” how cartoonist refers to U.S. president as a 250-pound turkey

          • Oct 17th, 2017

          OUR VIEW: Be diligent in the rain, Surrey drivers

          As morning commutes get more dangerous, we hope our website won’t be filled with tragedy as winter looms

          • Oct 17th, 2017

          Liabilities of a rapacious industry

          Although climate change is a reality, our reliance on it to shrug off certain environmental changes is often overdone.

          • Oct 19th, 2017

          LETTER: Surrey dad’s fight for speed humps hits home

          Reader thanks James Perry for being persistent in getting speed humps installed in his neighbourhood

          • Oct 17th, 2017

          B.C. VIEWS: Salmon farm smear campaign sinks

          John Horgan, Lana Popham have to face reality now

          OUR VIEW: Evicting these people isn’t a real solution for Clayton Heights

          City of Surrey, the ball’s in your court. It’s complicated but one thing’s clear – evicting hundreds isn’t the answer.

          • Oct 13th, 2017

          Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Oct. 13, 2017)

          Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

          • Oct 13th, 2017

          LETTERS: Readers say story about sexual orientation in schools was fair, balanced

          What do you think? Email your thoughts on this divisive issue to edit@surreynowleader.com

          • Oct 12th, 2017

          BUCHOLTZ: Drivers who use roads more should pay more

          Mayors are pushing hard for mobility pricing – this makes far more sense than tolls on two bridges

          • Oct 12th, 2017

          LETTER: Millennials are fed up with climate dismissives

          Alyssa Taburiaux argues the connection between hurricanes and global warming shouldn’t be downplayed

          • Oct 13th, 2017

          COLUMN: The Art of War, Thanksgiving dinner edition

          Know the enemy and know yourself, and you need not fear the result of a hundred turkey dinners

          B.C. VIEWS: Getting past the homeless rhetoric

          Politicians treat citizens protecting neighbourhoods as the problem