New names for kwantlen alumni association

Five people have been elected to the Kwantlen Polytechnic University Alumni Association (KPUAA).

Directors Rachel Baitz (Surrey), David Dryden (Surrey), Avi Kay (Burnaby), Carmen Lung-Pita (Richmond) and Jaya Panwar (Burnaby) are tasked to “work to strengthen KPU’s community relationships, and increase the impact graduates have on the university, its communities and the world.” Each will serve two-year terms except Baitz, who accepted the one threeyear term available on the board.

The new directors join returning board members Vikram Bubber (Surrey), who will serve as treasurer, and Lindsay Civitarese (Surrey), this year’s vice-chair. Harpreet Bains (Coquitlam) will continue on as chair for a second year.