cabinet shuffle

B.C. Premier David Eby speaks after being sworn in as the province’s 37th premier during a ceremony at the Musqueam Nation, in Vancouver, B.C., Friday, Nov. 18, 2022. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Darryl Dyck

Four Surrey MLAs named to Eby’s cabinet

New cabinet includes 23 ministers and four ministers of state


Prime Minister Justin Trudeau stands in front of his cabinet as he speaks to media during the final day of the Liberal cabinet retreat at the Fairmont Hotel in Winnipeg, Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Mike Sudoma

Trudeau shuffles cabinet as Bains plans to retire from politics

It was the first virtual swearing-in ceremony in Canadian history


Surrey MLAs Stephanie Cadieux and Marvin Hunt. (Now-Leader file photo)

Surrey MLAs get new critic roles in Official Opposition shadow cabinet

BC Liberal leader cites plan of ‘holding John Horgan and his government to account’ during COVID-19

  • Sep 10, 2020


Pop-up banner image