Opinion

Facing reality of death, Surrey man learns real meaning of life

Even while preparing for the end, something inside let Keven Drews won’t let him stop living

ZYTARUK: Well, it happened. Again.

Drive-by shootings have become a part of our social fabric here in the Lower Mainland

  • Jan 17th, 2018

OUR VIEW: Surrey’s growing pains keep nagging neighbours

Environmental and land development issues could be big factor in Surrey civic election

  • Jan 17th, 2018

COLUMN: Tech investment in SFU Surrey helps entire community

‘I am confident this lift-off will enable SFU to reach new heights in the contributions we can make in Surrey and beyond’

  • Jan 16th, 2018

LETTER: Surrey Mayor Linda Hepner on wrong track

‘2018 is an election year and the emergency brakes should be put on LRT until after the election’

  • Jan 16th, 2018

B.C. VIEWS: Public school ‘crisis’ doesn’t exist

More teachers pour in, union wants results suppressed

video
Albanian gay activist Erjon Tela speaks out
LGBT residents of Albania fight for their rights
Surrey Art Gallery's new "Many Visions, Many Versions" art exhibit
Surrey pedestrian crash witness says crosswalk not safe

BUCHOLTZ: Out-of-whack housing market hits home in Surrey

Property values continue to skyrocket in Surrey and across Lower Mainland

  • Jan 12th, 2018

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Jan. 12, 2018)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

  • Jan 12th, 2018

LETTERS: Plastic bags an ‘easy feel-good fix’

Bags have secondary uses, other problems more pressing

  • Jan 12th, 2018

LETTER: Proposed TransLink development cost charge ’carefully researched’

TransLink vice-president Geoff Cross responds to Delta staff calling development charges a ‘hard sell’

  • Jan 12th, 2018

ZYTARUK: Who doesn’t like a good chow-down?

About favorite eats and tasty treats

MICHAELS: Bad McAd leaves a bad taste in my mouth

“If you are trying to figure out how to spend that fiver, consider taking a moment to unplug from the trite network of now and 15-seconds-from-now…”

OUR VIEW: Passion of Surrey protesters should be celebrated

Agree with them or not, this kind of civic passion is not commonly mustered. It’s healthy. It’s important. It’s needed.

  • Jan 10th, 2018

Column: Swedish hockey captain missed the silver lining

Sportsmanship is also a skill that needs practice after Lias Andersson threw his silver medal into the crowd

  • Jan 8th, 2018

B.C. VIEWS: Politicians pose on plastic bags

Virtue signalling distracts from local government performance

Fraser Valley library staff pick their top reads of 2017

Frances Thomson, community librarian at the George Mackie Library, compiled a list for Delta readers

  • Jan 6th, 2018

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Jan. 5, 2018)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

  • Jan 5th, 2017

OUR VIEW: Fentanyl peddlers need to go to jail

In Surrey alone 117 people died of fentanyl-related drug overdoses in 2017

  • Jan 4th, 2018

OUR VIEW: This year, resolve to keep trying – no matter what

We likely won’t follow through, yet we make resolutions anyway, hoping to shape a better life

  • Jan 2nd, 2018

B.C. VIEWS: John Horgan on forests and fires

Premier to tackle log shortages, exports and Interior ‘super-mills’