Opinion

OUR VIEW: Let’s celebrate Surrey’s medical triumphs

Surrey a scene of important medical breakthroughs and cutting-edge medical advancements

  • Dec 14th, 2017

READERS REACT: Pedestrian slapped with jaywalking ticket after being hit in Surrey

Some of our readers were very vocal about the punishment handed out by the Surrey RCMP

‘Surrey LRT makes good business sense,’ board of trade CEO insists

‘This is Surrey’s moment to truly consider what it wants to be,’ Huberman writes

  • Dec 13th, 2017

OUR VIEW: Vulnerable renters get a needed break

NDP moves should lift a lot of worry, stress from people trying to make ends meet

  • Dec 13th, 2017

LETTER: Proportional representation makes votes count

Fair Vote Canada representative responds to Tom Fletcher column

  • Dec 12th, 2017

READERS REACT: Man frustrated that Vancouver taxi driver won’t take him home

After a New Westminster resident was refused a ride home, our readers chime in with their stories

video
Ron MacLean speaks fondly about Surrey on Rogers Hometown Hockey
  • 9 hours ago
Surrey's Bear Creek Christmas train rolls with new owners
    Top 4 can't-miss stories from Surrey
      Renderings of proposed upgrades to Surrey's Hawthorne Park

        B.C. VIEWS: B.C. Liberal battle getting bitter

        Front-runners Andrew Wilkinson, Todd Stone target Dianne Watts

        Liberal leadership hopeful takes advantage of outside lane

        Dianne Watts discusses motivation and priorities

        • Dec 9th, 2017

        Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Dec. 8, 2017)

        Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

        • Dec 8th, 2017

        BUCHOLTZ: Leaders’ focus on South Surrey-White Rock riding unprecedented

        Never has a sitting prime minister spent this much time and energy campaigning for single candidate

        • Dec 8th, 2017

        OUR VIEW: Simple changes can curtail pedestrian crashes in Surrey

        Regardless of blame, one thing’s for certain – there are way too many accidents involving pedestrians

        • Dec 7th, 2017

        LETTER: I’m voting ‘yes’ to electoral reform

        Tom Fletcher defends corporate-backed B.C. Liberals

        • Dec 7th, 2017

        READERS REACT: University report on Surrey’s LRT plan favours Skytrain

        There aren’t many who are in favour of Hepner’s LRT vision, according to our Facebook page

        B.C. VIEWS: Untold stories of B.C. salmon farms

        Indigenous people defend their jobs against constant protests

        OUR VIEW: New child care spaces a baby step for Surrey

        Funding means 295 new licensed childcare spots for families but that’s just a drop in bucket

        • Dec 5th, 2017

        OPINION: Mandatory full face protection a smart move for hockey

        ‘I can relate more intimately than most; I lost my eye to a hockey stick in June of 1990’

        • Dec 5th, 2017

        B.C. VIEWS: One political coalition is plotting to kill another

        NDP-Green plan to conquer rural B.C. begins to take shape

        Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (Dec. 1, 2017)

        Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers

        • Dec 1st, 2017

        LETTER: Councillor says Surrey made informed decision about Hawthorne Park

        ‘Sometimes, making the right decisions to move the City forward in the right direction means being ready to make not the popular decisions but the informed ones’

        • Dec 1st, 2017

        OUR VIEW: Surrey’s mystery 135A Street donor is A-okay

        Someone with a giant heart anonymously donated hundreds of blankets to help Surrey’s homeless stay warm