Opinion

BUCHOLTZ: Surrey trees take back seat to growth

Once again, the city is quite ready to sacrifice park land to move traffic

  • Jun 23rd, 2017

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (June 23, 2017)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

  • Jun 23rd, 2017

ZYTARUK: Let this be a lesson to bullies everywhere

A couple hundred bikers, a bullied child, and a strong message sent home

Opinion: Attack the issues, not the individuals

The Internet can be a dark place for respectful conversation

LETTERS: Trees a part of our future, too

SHS advocates the importance of items of historical significance, including in the ‘natural’ category

  • Jun 21st, 2017

LETTER: If this ugly concrete sign represents Surrey’s future, God help us all

What in heaven’s name is city council thinking to allow such a desecration?

  • Jun 20th, 2017
video
Surrey man aims to lighten up Whalley with new barbershop
  • 86 views

 

Surrey celebrates National Aboriginal Day in Bridgeview
  • 32 views

 

Brain monitors, virtual reality showcased along Surrey's Innovation Boulevard
  • 97 views

 

Cloverdale hosts annual Color Me Rad run
  • 49 views

 

SIMPSON: Our kids must learn how to play with the live ‘grenade’ that is technology

In case you haven’t heard, the Internet can be a somewhat tasteless place – yet nobody really seems to be training our kids how to navigate it

Opinion: Attack the issues, not the individuals

The Internet can be a dark place for respectful conversation

COLUMN: Walking Surrey’s infamous Strip

As a social worker, I felt deeply moved by what I saw. I don’t believe in being critical of an issue without proposing a solution so I will present one idea.

  • Jun 17th, 2017

Dad finally gets his day

Sunday is Father’s Day

  • Jun 18th, 2017

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (June 16, 2017)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

  • Jun 15th, 2017

BUCHOLTZ: City of White Rock muddying the waters

Just when you think the White Rock water-utility takeover couldn’t get any murkier, it does – both literally and, more importantly, figuratively.

  • Jun 15th, 2017

LETTER: Surrey, it’s time to take our homes, businesses, streets and parks back

After reading all the letters about Surrey, my first thought was to defend my home city. But people are speaking the truth.

  • Jun 12th, 2017

Site C dam delay would be disaster for John Horgan’s NDP

Putting off Peace River diversion would cost $630 million

Site C dam delay would be disaster for John Horgan’s NDP

Putting off Peace River diversion would cost $630 million

Roses and Rotten Tomatoes (June 9, 2017)

Our weekly collection of compliments and complaints sent in by readers.

  • Jun 8th, 2017

OUR VIEW: Supervised drug sites in Surrey must be kept on short leash

It’s understandable that many are skeptical. With so much at stake, this project demands a vigilant eye.

  • Jun 8th, 2017

BUCHOLTZ: Expect transportation to be a focal point

Deas Island bridge unlikely to proceed, once provincial NDP/Greens take charge

  • Jun 7th, 2017

LETTER: Don’t give Surrey’s addicts drugs – hold them accountable for ruining our communities

Many people in our communities can’t even afford to buy their own medications for diseases – and they weren’t given a choice if they wanted it or not.

  • Jun 6th, 2017